一家小企業主在一天營業之前清洗她商店的玻璃杯。

第4輪:收件人常見問題解答

儘管華盛頓州商務部能夠提供有關使用華盛頓工作贈款:第4輪計劃資金的一般指導,但我們建議企業所有者,如果他們對如何在法律上有具體疑問或疑慮,請與持牌財務顧問或會計師交談。分配和支出作為本計劃或任何其他州或聯邦贈款計劃的一部分而獎勵的資金。

獎項更新

如果您收到來自的電子郵件中標通知書 commercegrants@submittable.com,這不是騙局。 Submittable是我們的門戶合作夥伴, Payoneer是Commerce的付款處理程序。 收到獎勵通知後,請按照說明進行操作。

一旦您完成了與Payoneer的一次性註冊流程並提供了所要求的銀行轉賬信息,您的獎勵金額的一次性付款將自動存入您在3個工作日內註冊的銀行帳戶中。 您可以撥打免費電話 + 1 800 251 2521 or 訪問Payoneer的支持頁面 有關其他選項。

鏈接斷開: 如果您在激活鏈接時遇到問題,請嘗試將提供的整個鏈接直接複製並粘貼到您的網站瀏覽器中(示例為https://payouts.payoneer.com/partners/lp.aspx?token=3c66660fssddgheglHGs fddff05)。 我們正在努力解決此問題,以便您可以直接在應該收到的電子郵件提醒中單擊它。 

一般

問:商務部使用什麼標準來評估申請的資格和評分?

A: 大流行導致大多數企業的收入損失,成本增加或兩者兼而有之。 知道沒有足夠的資金來幫助需要它的每個企業,因此Commerce根據以下優先級標準評估了應用程序:

  • 計劃資格
  • 完整的應用程序包括 所需文件
  • 實體的“實體店”業務,其永久位置與所有者的住所分開,並且在該處面對面地為客戶提供服務。
  • 由於安全和公共衛生措施而被要求關閉或減少產能的行業,例如餐館/酒吧,美甲沙龍,健身中心,保齡球館,釀酒廠和場所。
  • 業務規模(按2019年收入衡量)
  • 2019年至2020年之間的收入損失,以及為維持安全運營而增加的支出。

問:為什麼贈款金額會有這樣的變化?

A: 幾乎所有在職的華盛頓補助金:第4輪補助金在2,500美元到30,000美元之間。 產生該範圍的原因是基於上述標準以及企業是否已經獲得華盛頓特區的先前撥款。 根據中的法定要求 HB 1368,則需要通過採用新的總獎勵金額並減去之前的華盛頓工作贈款金額來調整這些獎勵。

Q: 此贈款要求將這些資金用於與COVID-19大流行直接或間接相關的支出。 什麼樣的費用符合條件?

A: 19年1月2020日至30年2021月XNUMX日之間發生的與COVID-XNUMX大流行以及相關的國家和州聲明有關的費用有資格獲得此贈款資助。 為了符合資格,此類費用必須是繼續業務運營或協助重新開業業務所必需的。

示例包括但不限於以下內容:

(a)升級體力勞動場所以遵守新的安全或衛生標準;
(b)為僱員,商業贊助人和客戶採購所需的個人防護用品;
(c)更新業務計劃;
(d)僱員費用,包括薪金,培訓和入職;
(e)租金,租賃,抵押,保險和水電費; 和
(f)確保運營的庫存,物資和服務。

Q: 可能會禁止受贈者將這筆贈款用於什麼用途?

A: 贈款資金不能用於填補稅收,執照,州,縣,聯邦或市政費用或任何其他政府收入和義務方面的缺口。 先前已由其他資助者(包括先前的州,聯邦或私人贈款計劃)償還的費用不符合此計劃的贈款資助的條件。 其他不合資格的支出包括遊說,加薪和獎金,個人支出和酒費(酒吧或餐廳的存貨除外)。

Q: 這些贈款資金被視為應稅收入嗎?

A: 這些補助金無需繳納華盛頓州的商業和職業(B&O)稅,公共事業稅或零售稅。 補助金在此時被視為應稅收入; 但是,企業應聯繫會計師或稅務律師,以獲取有關任何联邦稅收義務的建議。

問:這筆贈款需要償還嗎?

A: 不可以,但是與接受和使用現金獎勵相關的所有稅款都是受贈方的全部責任。

問:我如何選擇使用這筆贈款資金是否有任何報告要求?

A: 這些贈款無需向華盛頓州商務部報告(或可提交),並且除非有審計的情況,否則不會要求受贈人向該部門提供任何收據或會計決定的證據。 州或聯邦審計是可能的。 重要的是,受贈者至少應保留有關如何分配這筆贈款的記錄至少六年,以記錄如何分配這筆贈款。

問:申請人如何訪問已簽署的《華盛頓工作補貼:第四輪》申請?

A: 要通過Submittable訪問已簽名的應用程序並以PDF格式查看或下載,請按照以下說明進行操作:

  1. 登錄到您的Submittable帳戶: https://manager.submittable.com/login
  2. 點擊導航欄中的“提交”
  3. 通過單擊提交編號打開您的提交
  4. 導航到“表單”標籤,然後單擊右上角的“下載”

問:申請“華盛頓工作補助金:第4輪”計劃時,每個申請人都在何處出具證明的副本?

A: 您可以查看和 在此處下載認證。

 

付款

問:誰是Payoneer,我應如何期望收到我的付款?

A: Payoneer是Commerce的付款處理程序。 收到獎勵通知後,請按照電子郵件中的信息輸入銀行帳戶信息。 一旦您完成了與Payoneer的一次性註冊過程,您的獎勵金額中的一次性付款將自動發送到您在3個工作日內註冊的銀行帳戶中。

問:使用Payoneer是否需要任何費用?

A: 商業授予受贈人使用Payoneer不收取任何費用或義務。 這是商務部用來分配“華盛頓工作贈款:第4輪”計劃付款的唯一服務。

問:我的付款在哪裡?

A: 缺少付款? 需要考慮的幾件事:

  • 付款已經發放了嗎? 如果不是,請 聯繫我們的客戶支持中心 直接進行進一步的澄清。
  • 請記住,發出付款需要三個工作日。
  • 如果時間已經過去,您仍然沒有付款呢? 請聯繫Payoneer客戶服務中心以確保您的銀行信息正確無誤。 準備向他們提供日期少於三個月的銀行對帳單或作廢的支票。

問:如何联系Payoneer支持?

A: 您可以撥打免費電話+1 800 251 2521或 訪問他們的支持頁面 有關其他選項。

A small business owners cleans the glass in her shop before opening for the day.

Round 4: Recipient FAQs

While the Washington State Department of Commerce is able to provide general guidance around the use of Working Washington Grant: Round 4 program funding, we recommend that business owners speak to a licensed financial advisor or accountant if they have specific questions or concerns around how to legally allocate and spend the funds awarded as part of this or any other state or federal grant program.

AWARD UPDATES

If you received an email notice of award from commercegrants@submittable.com, it is not a scam. Submittable is our portal partner and Payoneer is Commerce’s payment processor. Once you receive your award notification, follow the steps as instructed.

Once you have completed the one-time registration process with Payoneer and provided the requested bank routing information, the one-time payment in the amount of your award will automatically be deposited in your bank account that you registered with within 3 business days. You can call toll-free at +1 800 251 2521 or visit Payoneer’s support page for additional options.

Broken Link: If you are having trouble activating the link, try copying and pasting the entire provided link directly into your website browser (Example would be https://payouts.payoneer.com/partners/lp.aspx?token=3c66660fssddgheglHGs fddff05) . We are working on a fix for this so that you can click on it directly in the email reminder you should be receiving. 

GENERAL

Q: What criteria did Commerce use to assess eligibility and scoring of applications?

A: The pandemic has resulted in lost revenue, increased costs or a combination of both for most businesses. Knowing that there are not enough funds available to help every business that needs it, Commerce assessed applications on the following priority criteria:

  • Program eligibility
  • Complete applications that included required documentation
  • A physical “brick and mortar” business with a permanent location separate from the owner’s residence and where the business serves customers face-to-face.
  • Industries/sectors that were required to close or reduce capacity as a result of safety and public health measures, such as restaurants/bars, nail salons, fitness centers, bowling alleys, breweries and venues.
  • Size of the business (measured by 2019 revenue)
  • Lost revenue between 2019 and 2020 as well as added expenses to maintain safe operations.

Q: Why is there such a variation in grant award amounts?

A: Nearly all Working Washington Grants: Round 4 awards ranged between $2,500 and $30,000. The reason for the range is based on the abovementioned criteria as well as whether or not a business already received a prior Working Washington grant. Per statutory requirement in HB 1368, these awards were required to be adjusted by taking the new total award amount and subtracting the prior amount of Working Washington grants.

Q: This grant requires that the funds be used on expenditures directly or indirectly related to the COVID-19 pandemic. What kind of expenses are eligible?

A: Expenses connected to the COVID-19 pandemic and related national and state declarations, incurred between March 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, are eligible to be covered by this grant funding. To be eligible, such expenses must be necessary to continue business operations or to assist in reopening the business.

Examples include, but are not limited to, the following:

(a) Upgrading physical work places to adhere to new safety or sanitation standards;
(b) Procuring required personal protective supplies for employees and business patrons and clients;
(c) Updating business plans;
(d) Employee costs including payroll, training, and onboarding;
(e) Rent, lease, mortgage, insurance, and utilities payments; and
(f) Securing inventory, supplies, and services for operations.

Q: What might a grantee be prohibited from spending this grant funding on?

A: Grant funding cannot be used to fill a shortfall in taxes, licenses, state, county, federal or municipal fees, or any other government revenues and obligations. Costs that have been previously reimbursed by other funders, including prior state, federal or private grant programs, are not eligible to be reimbursed by this program’s grant funding. Other ineligible expenses include lobbying, salary increases and bonuses, personal expenses, and alcohol (except in the case of inventory for a bar or restaurant).

Q: Are these grant funds considered taxable income?

A: These grants are not subject to Washington state’s business and occupation (B&O) tax, public utility tax, or retail sales tax. Grants are considered taxable income at this point in time; however, businesses should contact an accountant or tax attorney to be advised on any federal tax obligations.

Q: Does this grant need to be repaid?

A: No, but all taxes associated with the acceptance and use of the cash awards are the sole responsibility of the grantee.

Q: Are there any reporting requirements for how I choose to spend this grant funding?

A: There will be no reporting requirement to the Washington State Department of Commerce (or Submittable) for these grants, and grantees will not be asked to provide any proof of receipts or accounting decisions to the department — except in the case of an audit. State or federal audits are a possibility. It is important that grantees retain records of how this grant funding was allocated for at least six years documenting how this grant funding was allocated.

Q: How can an applicant access their signed Working Washington Grants: Round 4 application?

A: To access one’s signed application via Submittable and view or download as a PDF, please follow the instructions below:

  1. Sign in to your Submittable account: https://manager.submittable.com/login
  2. Click “Submissions” from the navigation bar
  3. Open your submission by clicking the submission number
  4. Navigate to the “Forms” tab and click “download” in the upper right corner

Q: Where is a copy of the certifications in which each applicant attested to when applying to the Working Washington Grants: Round 4 program?

A: You can view and download the certifications here.

 

PAYMENTS

Q: Who is Payoneer and how should I expect to receive my payment?

A: Payoneer is Commerce’s payment processor. Once you receive your award notification, follow the information in the email where you will input your bank account information. As soon as you have completed the one-time registration process with Payoneer, the one-time payment in the amount of your award will automatically be sent to your bank account that you registered with within 3 business days.

Q: Are there any costs to use Payoneer?

A: There are no fees or obligations for Commerce grant awardees to use Payoneer. This is the only service that Commerce is using to distribute payments for the Working Washington Grants: Round 4 program.

Q: Where is my payment?

A: Missing a payment? A few things to take into consideration:

  • Was the payment already issued? If not – please contact our customer support center directly for further clarification.
  • Keep in mind that it takes three business days to issue payments.
  • If the time has passed and you are still missing a payment? Please contact Payoneer customer care to ensure your banking details are correct. Be prepared to provide them with a bank statement or voided check dated less than three months back.

Q: How can I contact Payoneer Support?

A: You can call toll free at +1 800 251 2521 or visit their support page for additional options.